Chokas Bharadwaj was declared elected president of the Association of Cine & Television Art Directors & Costume Designers (ACTADCD) at its elections ‘held’ today (22nd July) in Bombay. Navin Shetty was declared elected senior vice president while Pawan Yadav was declared elected vice president. Dilip Pithwa was declared elected general secretary. Mangesh Pawar and Durga Mantoo Gupta were declared elected joint secretaries. Kishan Gupta was declared elected treasurer. Besides the aforementioned seven, the following eight members were declared elected to the executive committee: Babloo Gupta, Sunil Jain, Raj Rahidas, Ajay Sharma, Hiren Gandhi, Prashant Rane, Deven Subhash Pawar and Shashi Mohan Bharadwaj. All the 15 members were elected unopposed as there were only 15 in the fray. Elections, which were to be held in the office of the Federation of Western India Cine Employees (FWICE), were averted because although a total of 16 nominations had been filed for 15 seats, one nomination was rejected by the scrutiny committee on technical grounds.